6 November 2020

Within the framework of the European Automotive Cluster Network (EACN), of which CEAGA is a member along with other European automotive clusters, a call has been launched to reward the best practices in industrial modernization implemented by SMEs. The objective is to identify companies with successful 4.0 projects related to various areas such as virtualisation for planning processes, robotics & artificial intelligence in production processes, elasticity of production processes or skills and competences.

Any SME in the automotive sector from any country can participate by filling in the following form and sending it to the email address info@eacn-initiative.eu before November 20, 2020.

The Evaluation Committee, made up of representatives of the members of the EACN consortium, will assess all the projects received according to the following criteria:

  • Impact on the company/benefits achieved
  • Possible application in other companies
  • Level of development
  • Level of innovation
  • Complexity of the project

The best project in each of the four categories will be awarded and a certificate will be delivered in recognition of the best practice in industrial modernization, for its value as a reference model for other automotive SMEs. The winners will be announced during the European Automotive Cluster Network conference, which will be held online in December and will feature the participation of high-level European institutions, companies and clusters.